• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!


Key Bodies

Page history last edited by Richie Khoo 15 years ago

The Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA)

The ACARA Board was announced in May 2009. Professor Barry McGaw AO is the Chair of the Board and Mr Tony Mackay is the Deputy Chair of the Board.

ACARA is the Australian Government Body will oversee implementation of the National Curriculum.

For more details see ACARA


Rudolf Steiner Schools of Australia (RSSA)


Rudolf Steiner Schools of Australia (RSSA) is an incorporated body representing member schools throughout the states and territories of Australia.

The RSSA aims to promote and safeguard the integrity of Steiner Education in Australia and seeks to facilitate exchange and represent, support and provide services to its member schools.

For more details see RSSA



National Curriculum Board (NCB)

The Interim National Curriculum Board (NCB) is responsible for the development of rigorous, world class national curriculum from Kindergarten to Year 12 by 2010, starting with the learning areas of English, mathematics, the sciences and history. As a second phase of work, national curriculum will be developed in languages and geography. During 2009, the Interim Board will hand its work to the Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA), which will take on the responsibilities for national curriculum. The NCB ceased to operate from May 2009. 


Association of Independant Schools of South Australia (AISSA)

The AISSA is an advocate for non-government independent school education and it also contributes significantly to improvements in education.

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.